The Quartet; Part 2. I Won’t Regret. It’s Me Telling You How I Feel.

This is exactly what I want to say to someone. I hope that someone doesn’t mind what I did. I know that there’s been a misunderstanding, but I need to make it straight. I really won’t regret anything. Everything happens for a reason.

After all that’s been said and done,
You’d probably think I misunderstood
I know I’ve made a fault, and I’m ashamed of it
But I never regret the past’s been going
Too much there are that I want to tell
How my intention is going far, far deeper than what I write
But there’s just no use,
I’m just stuck here, confused and fragile
I wish I haven’t been acting ridiculously
I don’t even know if you mind
Did I hurt your feelings?
Trust me, it’s not how I want it to be
Now that I’ve known the truth,
Can I still talk to you?
Or will you be bothered? You probably don’t like it?
But still, what I want to say hasn’t reach you
I may look stubborn, or hard-hearted
But sometimes, some things need to be fought for
I’m trying to fight for the first time in my life
Is it wrong for me to do it?
No I’ll never regret it
I know I’m acting stupid, but it’s just me
I wish you’re smiling when you read it
Cause nothing is worse for me
Than making you scowl
But still,
I won’t regret
It’s me telling you how I feel

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

