The Quartet; Part 3. Thank You For Your Attention. It’s the End.

A poem for someone, still the same person. It’s not about a broken heart; it’s about a mended heart.

It’s been time
I put an end to all of this
I realize, now, how I should
Move on, because future is still lying ahead

Like a pink ribbon; flashing

No; I’ll never forget you

I just need some new memories

But you’ll always be there

At a spot in my past

And a stain in my memory

You’ve taught me

How I should go

To have the courage, without thinking ‘What if?’

Thank you very much

You’ve been teaching me a lesson

You don’t even realize

Thank you for your time

Thank you for your attention
It’s been the end
Though, honestly, I still hope for some more,
Thank you.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

