When Everything’s Gone

What used to be

Now isn’t here

Thought it would be eternity

I was wrong

When everything’s gone

I feel left out, alone, and deserted

When everything’s gone

What’s left? Nothing for me to hold on

Just vague memories that are fading away

Only a question stays with me

Why, why, and why?

Why should all are lost?

Why can’t they stay

Here right by my side

And never leave me by myself?

It’s all nothing but a dream

That I have to let go, now that I’m awake

Feels like time has flown straight to fall

If only I could bring them back

And cherish them more, and keep them safe in my hand

I wish I could

Now that everything’s gone

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

