The Broken-Hearted Dreamer

Beautiful dreamer

Always living on her dreams

Standing tall, built on her dreams

Facing life, believing in her dreams

 

I wish I can tell her

How her dreams are illusory

But she won’t believe me

Or, in other words, she can’t believe me

 

Now her dreams are ruined

The love story she used to live in

Are crushed and thrown, shattered in the bottom

Of her heart

Now she understands that she mustn’t believe in her dreams

Especially love. There’s no happy ending

 

Now the beautiful dreamer

Is no more than a broken-hearted

She has no heart left

Can she wait for it to heal?

 

Now the broken-hearted dreamer

Learned to believe in her pain

And stand on her pain

Rather than take the chance

Of her heart to re-broken

 

Now the broken-hearted dreamer

Learned that dreams are liars

That dreams are not to be trusted

And not to live in

Cause they’ve disappoint her,

Lifting her up to the sky

Then left her, falling down back to earth

And have her heart broken

 

I wish I’ve convinced her

That her dreams are too unrealistic

But what can I do? She won’t believe me

Or, in other words, I can’t believe me

 

Now I’m a broken-hearted dreamer

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

