One Day I Will See You, God

To love another person is to see the face of God.” Hugo, Victor M.

One day I will look up to the sky,

and see a glimpse of your eyes.

The shape of your chin, the curve of your cheeks,

the strands of your lashes and the outline

of your lips.

One day I will look up to the sky

and see you, greater than the sun

without blocking its ray of life,

You who are looking down into

my little overwhelmed eyes.

You who say, “You are loved, my child,

and I love you.”

I love you

I love you

I love you echoing into my heart.

One day I will look up to the sky,

One day I will see you, God.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

